Benri Nihongo (BRNG.JP) is the only one providing Japanese Language Training for English Speakers in HK. I have no hesitation in highly recommending to you. Tsutomu Katayama, Director of Former Osaka Prefectural Government HK Office. Here you can enjoy learning Japanese as well as developing a sense of using Japanese. Benri Nihongo is the answer!

Benri Nihongo

Benri Nihongo (BRNG.JP) is the only one providing Japanese Language Training for English Speakers in HK. I have no hesitation in highly recommending to you. Tsutomu Katayama, Director of Former Osaka Prefectural Government HK Office. Here you can enjoy learning Japanese as well as developing a sense of using Japanese. Benri Nihongo is the answer!
J
L
P
T
Share webpage via
The Organizer

The Japanese-Language Proficiency Test (Japanese: 日本語能力試験にほんごのうりょくしけん), or JLPT, is a standardized test to evaluate and certify the Japanese proficiency of the non-native Japanese speakers. 💬 The test is organized by The Japan Foundation of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan and Japan Educational Exchanges and Services. Therefore, the scores examinees have got in JLPT are recognized worldwide, especially in the academic field. In Hong Kong, many university students whose major are Japanese will sit for this test. Since 1984, Society of Japanese Language Education of Hong Kong has been working for the Japan Foundation to organize JLPT in Hong Kong. Nowadays (2010), the Society hosts the test twice a year and the application schedules for the test are as follows:

The First JLPT (for all Levels) will be hosted on the first Sunday in July every year. Interested candidates should submit their application from the middle to the end of March of the respective year.

JLPT in Jul and Dec are mutually independent and covering the same syllabi. Therefore sit for the JLPT accordingly.

The Second JLPT (for all Levels) will be hosted on the first Sunday in December every year. Interested candidates should submit their application from the middle of August to the end of August of the respective year.

 
Format & Grading

There are 5 levels of difficulty in JLPT, namely from N5 to N1 from 2010 (Heisei 22) onward. While N5 is a basic level, N1 is a professional level which is also the most demanding level. However the test formats of all these levels are the same. They are all made up of 3 sections: (1) Language Knowledge (Vocabulary / Grammar); (2) Reading Comprehension & (3) Listening. In fact all these sections are testing the comprehensiveness of use of Japanese of the examinees. On JLPT webpage you can download all levels of Official Workbooks (ver 2018, PDF & MP3) to practice.

 

N5

Presuming examinees have been learning Japanese at least
150-Hr-Lesson
100-Kanji
800-Vocabulary
Global Average Pass Rate in July 2021
67.5%

According to the authority, questions of N5 are assuming that examinees have spent at least 150 hours on attending Japanese lesson (time spent on self-revision excluded). Examinees are expected at least to understand 100 Kanji(s), 800 vocabularies and master a beginner level of grammar. Passing N5 means the examinee has the ability to:

  1. read and understand typical expressions and sentences written in hiragana, katakana, and basic kanji.
  2. listen and comprehend daily Japanese conversations that spoken slowly.

Global Pass rate 67.5% means only 67 out of 100 examinees can pass the test. The rest 33 failed. Therefore you can't depend on luck to pass the test. You have to follow Benri Nihongo's instructions: step by step building up a sound foundation & memorising things skillfuly. Several students from here after completing Beginner Course 1, got a near full marks in N5.

JLPT N5 #Beginner Course 1 Close
 

N4

Presuming examinees have been learning Japanese at least
300-Hr-Lesson
300-Kanji
1,500-Vocabulary
Global Average Pass Rate in July 2021
50%

According to the authority, questions of N4 are assuming that examinees have spent at least 300 hours on attending Japanese lesson (time spent on self-revision excluded). Examinees are expected at least to understand 300 Kanji(s), 1,500 vocabularies and master a basic level of grammar. Passing N4 means the examinee has the ability to:

  1. read and understand Japanese passages on familiar daily topics written in basic vocabulary and kanji.
  2. listen and comprehend all daily Japanese conversations that spoken slowly.

Global Pass rate 50% means only 50 out of 100 examinees can pass the test. The rest 50 failed. Therefore you can't depend on luck to pass the test. You have to follow Benri Nihongo's instructions: digesting thoroughly, generalising properly & memorising things skillfuly. Several students from here after completing Beginner Course 2, got a very satisfactory result in N4.

JLPT N4 #Beginner Course 2 Close
 

N3

Presuming examinees have been learning Japanese at least
450-Hr-Lesson
650-Kanji
3,800-Vocabulary
Global Average Pass Rate in July 2021
48.1%

According to the authority, questions of N3 are assuming that examinees have spent at least 450 hours on attending Japanese lesson (time spent on self-revision excluded). Examinees are expected at least to understand 650 Kanji(s), 3,800 vocabularies and master a basic level of grammar. Passing N3 means the examinee has the ability to:

  1. grasp summary information such as Japanese newspaper headlines.
  2. understand slightly difficult Japanese passages with alternative phrases.
  3. listen and comprehend coherent daily Japanese conversations spoken at normal speed.

Global Pass rate 48.1% means only 48 out of 100 examinees can pass the test. The rest 52 failed. Therefore you can't depend on luck to pass the test. You have to follow Benri Nihongo's instructions: differentiating vocabularies and their respective usages, memorising things skillfuly. "Natural Japanese" & "Japanese Thru Dialogues" will be covering N3 syllabus.

JLPT N3 #Natural #Dialogues Close
 

N2

Presuming examinees have been learning Japanese at least
600-Hr-Lesson
1,000-Kanji
6,000-Vocabulary
Global Average Pass Rate in July 2021
43.6%

According to the authority, questions of N2 are assuming that examinees have spent at least 600 hours on attending Japanese lesson (time spent on self-revision excluded). Examinees are expected at least to understand 1,000 Kanji(s), 10,000 vocabularies and master a professional level of grammar. Passing N2 means the examinee has the ability to:

  1. read and comprehend Japanese materials on a variety of topics, such as articles, commentaries and critiques in the newspapers and magazines.
  2. listen and comprehend spoken Japanese materials such as news reports at normal speed.

Global Pass rate 43.6% means only 43 out of 100 examinees can pass the test. The rest 57 failed. Therefore you can't depend on luck to pass the test. You have to follow Benri Nihongo's instructions: differentiating vocabularies and their respective usages..When you travel in Japan, take the initiative to speak in Japanese as the Japanese will be impressed for sure. "Intermediate Course 2 (Part 1)" will be covering N2 syllabus.

JLPT N2 #IC2-1 Close
 

N1

Presuming examinees have been learning Japanese at least
900-Hr-Lesson
2,000-Kanji
10,000-Vocabulary
Global Average Pass Rate in July 2021
39.4%

According to the authority, questions of N1 are assuming that examinees have spent at least 900 hours on attending Japanese lesson (time spent on self-revision excluded). Examinees are expected at least to understand 2,000 Kanji(s), 10,000 vocabularies and master a professional level of grammar. Passing N1 means that the examinee has the ability to:

  1. comprehend complex and abstract Japanese materials on a variety of topics, such as newspaper editorials or critiques.
  2. listen and comprehend spoken Japanese materials such as conversations, news reports or lectures in detail.

Global Pass rate 39.4% means only 39 out of 100 examinees can pass the test. The rest 61 failed. Therefore you can't depend on luck to pass the test. You have to follow Benri Nihongo's instructions: reading extensively, & memorising things skillfuly. When you travel in Japan, take the initiative to speak in Japanese as the Japanese will be impressed for sure. "Intermediate Course 2 (Part 2) & Supplementary Readers" will be covering part of N1 syllabus.

JLPT N1 #IC2-2 Close
 
Sample / Mock Questions ✍🏼

JLPT Sample / Mock Questions (Online)

Released by JLPT. Preview the format of the questions by clicking the respective buttons below:

Suggestion

Basically, all non-native speakers of Japanese can apply for whichever level of the test. However, in order to effectively measure one's proficiency, Benri Nihongo strongly recommend all examinees sit for the test level by level (i.e. gradually from N5 to N1). Because getting a pass in a lower level is buying an insurance for the failure in the more advanced level. So many examinees (not ours) don't even understand this logic that they sit for N4 without having a pass in N5 first. Unfortunately they then failed in N4. That kind of tragedy is called “眼高手低がんこうしゅてい” or in English “overestimating one’s ability makes failure”. Risking for the same level of the test next year will be their only next choice. What a pity! Maybe fail again. #(T_T)\ Therefore step by step, level by level is extremely important.

JLPT-Examinee-Number
        Number of Examinees increases year by year.
🔝 | © 2022 Benri Nihongo | 便利日語 (Since 1999) | Page last updated: 28/11/2022 | Mail Box

香港人向けの日本語補完プロジェクト    各級日文課程保證由官方翻譯:鄧Sir,真人現場、經驗執教。    我毫不猶豫向您高度推薦! 片山 勉(元)大阪府香港事務所所長    學員不單能享受到學習日文的樂趣、還被啓發出日語運用的技巧!    便利日語就是答案!

便利日語

香港人向けの日本語補完プロジェクト    各級日文課程保證由官方翻譯:鄧Sir,真人現場、經驗執教。    我毫不猶豫向您高度推薦! 片山 勉(元)大阪府香港事務所所長    學員不單能享受到學習日文的樂趣、還被啓發出日語運用的技巧!    便利日語就是答案!

Share webpage via
主辦機構

能力試験全名係「日本語能力試験」(英文:The Japanese-Language Proficiency Test;簡稱:JLPT);是自1984年開始的日語考試,目的是測試「母語非日語」的人士的日語能力。💬 因為這考試是由日本官方機構「國際交流基金」和半官方機構「日本國際教育支援協會」所聯合舉辦的,所以考生在能力試驗中拿到的成績均受到日本官方機構、半官方機構、學術機構、工商機構所承認。香港很多大學(全日制)日文系畢業生都會報考這官方考試。自1984年開始,非牟利機構「香港日本語教育研究會」都會與國際交流基金在香港協辦「日本語能力試驗」。現在,香港日本語教育研究會,每年協辦2次日本語能力試驗:

在每年7月的第一個星期日進行:N1、N2及N3(下午);N4及N5(上午)。考生必須在當年的3月中~3月尾報名。

七月、十二月的日文能力試所涵蓋範圍是完全相同,但互相獨立、冇相關。所以是但揀個就啱自己能力及時間的試去考吧!

在每年12月的第一個星期日進行:N1、N2及N3(下午);N4及N5(上午)。考生必須在當年的8月中~8月尾報名。

 
格式與評級

自2010年(平成22年)開始,「日本語能力試驗」將難易度改訂為:N5、N4、N3、N2及N1;其中N5要求最初步的,算是入門級,N1要求最全面、最多最深入。不論N5、N4、N3、N2或N1,測驗內容都分開:(1)言語知識(文字・語彙・文法)、(2)讀解、及(3)「聽解」三個部分,其實都是考驗考生在不同階段的日語理解及運用要求,各級樣版試題可從主辦機構網頁下載(2018年版本,PDF & MP3):日本語能力試驗官方試題集

 

N5

假設考生已經學咗日文
150小時
100個漢字
800個語彙
2021年7月全球平均合格率
67.5%

根據考試當局對「分數的解釋」,指出在N5這級的試卷裏出現的題目、已經假設考生(唔計溫習時間)已經學習咗日語150小時、最起碼明白100個漢字、800個語彙並掌握初步文法。N5合格,意即指該考生能:

  1. 閱讀平假名、片假名和基本漢字,能理解固定句型的日文句子和文章,
  2. 在日常重複出現的場景下聽得明慢慢講出來的簡短日文。

平均合格率67.5%意思即係指:每100個考生考N5,平均就只有67個合格,其餘33個就肥佬。所以要N5合格唔可以靠「考試運」,必須按照便利日語的指導,付出心機與時間,按部就班打穩基礎,避免死背爛背。先後有多位學員完成「大家的日本語初級1及初級2課程」後,在N5取得幾乎滿分的成績。

JLPT N5 #大家的日本語初級1&2課程 Close
 

N4

假設考生已經學咗日文
300小時
300個漢字
1,500個語彙
2021年7月全球平均合格率
50%

根據考試當局對「分數的解釋」,指出在N4這級的試卷裏出現的題目、已經假設考生(唔計溫習時間)已經學習咗日語300小時、最起碼明白300個漢字、1,500個語彙並掌握初步全部的文法。N4合格,意即指該考生能:

  1. 使用基本語彙和漢字去閱讀及理解身邊話題的日文文章,
  2. 大致識聽慢慢講出來的日文。

平均合格率50%意思即係指:每100個考生去考N4,平均就只有50個能合格,其餘50個就肥佬。所以要N4合格唔可以靠「考試運」,必須按照便利日語的指導,付出心機與時間,融會貫通,學識如何舉一反三,避免死背爛背。先後有多位學員完成「大家的日本語進階1及進階2課程」後,在N4取得令人滿意的成績。

JLPT N4 #大家的日本語進階1&2課程 Close
 

N3

假設考生已經學咗日文
450小時
650個漢字
3,800個語彙
2021年7月全球平均合格率
48.1%

根據考試當局對「分數的解釋」,指出在N3這級的試卷裏出現的題目、已經假設考生(唔計溫習時間)已經學習咗日語450小時、最起碼明白650個漢字、3,800個語彙並掌握中級前期的日文文法。N3合格,是指該考生能:

  1. 閱讀及理解日常話題為主要內容的日文文章,
  2. 聽得明接近自然速度的日文會話。

平均合格率48.1%意思即係指:每100個考生去考N3,平均就只有48個能合格,其餘52個就肥佬。所以要N3合格唔可以靠「考試運」,必須按照便利日語的指導,付出心機與時間,明辨語彙及其應用,避免死背爛背。有學員完成「自然學習日本語課程」及「會話的日本語課程」後,在N3取得十分理想的成績。

JLPT N3 #自然學習日本語課程 #會話的日本語課程 Close
 

N2

假設考生已經學咗日文
600小時
1,000個漢字
6,000個語彙
2021年7月全球平均合格率
43.6%

根據考試當局對「分數的解釋」,指出在N2這級的試卷裏出現的題目、已經假設考生(唔計溫習時間)已經學習咗日文600小時、最起碼明白1,000個漢字、6,000個語彙並掌握中級後期的日文文法。N2合格,是指該考生能:

  1. 理能解程度範圍較廣的日文,例如:新聞稿、時事解說、評論等,
  2. 聽得明接近自然速度的日文會話和新聞報導。

平均合格率43.6%意思即係指:每100個考生去考N2,平均就只有43個能合格,其餘57個就肥佬。所以要N2合格唔可以靠「考試運」,必須按照便利日語的指導,付出心機與時間,明辨語彙及其應用,去日本旅行時主動多D同日本人用日文溝通,佢地會非常樂意回應。「大家的日本語中級3課程」會涵蓋N2範圍。

JLPT N2 #大家的日本語中級3課程 Close
 

N1

假設考生已經學咗日文
900小時
2,000個漢字
10,000個語彙
2021年7月全球平均合格率
39.4%

根據考試當局對「分數的解釋」,指出在N1這級的試卷裏出現的題目、已經假設考生(唔計溫習時間)已經學習咗日文900小時、最起碼明白2,000個漢字、10,000個語彙並掌握高級的日文文法。N1合格,是指該考生能:

  1. 閱讀及理解寬闊話題的日文新聞論說、評論等,能理解理論性、頗為複雜或高抽象的文章,
  2. 聽得明自然速度的日文會話、新聞報導、演講等。

平均合格率39.4%意思即係指:每100個考生去考N1,平均就只有39個能合格,其餘61個就肥佬。所以要N1合格唔可以靠「考試運」,必須按照便利日語的指導,付出心機與時間,除主要教材外更要閱讀「補充教材」、質量並重,避免死背爛背,去日本旅行時主動多D同日本人用日文溝通,佢地會非常樂意回應。「大家的日本語中級4課程」及「補充教材」會涵蓋N1範圍。

JLPT N1 #大家的日本語中級4課程 Close
 
在線樣版 / 模擬試題 ✍🏼

JLPT 各級在線樣版 / 模擬試題

這是由能力試驗主辦機構所發放的樣版 / 模擬試題,可以令考生認識真實試題的格式,請按下列圖示進入:

報考建議

基本上,只要不是以日語作為母語的人士,就算是中小學生、單雙博士,都可自由報考日本語能力試驗五級之中的任何一級。不過,為了能夠正確反映出個人的日文程度,便利日語建議順序報考(就是N5、N4、N3、N2及N1)。尤其是N5、N4、N3及N2,因為報考較低一級就是為考較高一級不合格時買保險。有很多考生(不是小社的)不明白這點而沒有考N5就報考N4,結果N4又不合格!眼高手低がんこうしゅてい就害了這類考生。學了日語這麼久,付出了這麼多,就是「沒有順序報考為自己買保險」這原因,証書又要再等一年了!實在可憐。(還有可能還是不合格!還是兩手空空沒有一張日語証書。)

JLPT-Examinee-Number
報考人數,逐年攀升。
🔝 | © 2022 Benri Nihongo | 便利日語 (Since 1999) | 本網頁於 28/11/2022 更新 | Mail Box